City Council

Working for you!

Elizabeth Weeks

Council Member - Ward 1

- 1st term as Council Member
- Holden Park and Recreation Board Member 2015-2018
- Local business owner

Seat Currently Vacant

Council Member - Ward 1

Jeremy Knox

Council Member - Ward 2

Jim Nipko

Council Member - Ward 2

- Appointed to Council by Mayor Todd
- City Council liaison to BPW
- Currently mayor pro-temp
- Resident of Holden since January of 1994
- Graduated from CMSU with a BSBA in May of 1992
- Member of Cert and Warrensburg EMA
- Retired military with lifetime membership in VFW and American Legion
- President of Methodist men's group
- Volunteers at the Warrensburg Veterans Home

James McDaniel

Council Member - Ward 3
  • Ward III councilman
  • Elected to the council April 2015
  • Currently serving second term 2017-2019


  1. Ways and Means Committee
  2. Building Committee
  3. Stormwater Committee
  4. Former Board of Public Works member

Rusty Kephart

Council Member - Ward 3

- Life long resident of Holden
- Retired Agriculture Education instructor at Holden High School
- Member of Holden First Baptist Church
- Serve as Secretary of the Holden HOPE organization

Julie Fields

Council Member - Ward 4

Ray Briscoe

Council Member - Ward 4

1st Term Councilman; elected in 2020
Council Chair:
- Ways and Means
- Planning & Zoning
Council Representative:
- Utilities
- Economic Development
- Board of Public Works
Johnson County native, returned to Holden after 30+ years in US Air Force
2nd Term, Vice President of Holden R-III School Board
Member Holden Post 90 American Legion

Citizen's Boards

Planning & Zoning

Ray Briscoe (Chair), Rusty Kephart (Rep)

Donna Woods, Dennis Pine, Tara Martley, Darcy Roach, Celeste Malcolm, Destry Hough

Water Board

Jim Nipko (Rep)

Katy Barrett, Al West, Andrew Watkins

Merit Board

Rusty Kephart (Chair), Elizabeth Weeks (Rep)

Robin Watkins, Amy Guinn, Richard Thompson, Debbie Hopkins, Brittany Ralston

Park Board

Jeremy Knox (Chair), Elizabeth Weeks (Rep)

David Chastain, Rhonda Wakeman, Andrew Wakeman, David Anstine, Katey Summer, Tami Theiman, Guy Barwick, Clayton Hutchings

Council Committees
Department Council Chair Council Rep
Fire Knox Weeks
Street Fields McDaniel
Police Weeks Fields
Water Nipko Briscoe
Building & Grounds Fields Knox
Ways & Means Briscoe Fields
Zoning Briscoe Kephart
Utilities Knox Weeks
Parks Knox Weeks
Economical Dev. McDaniel Briscoe
Merit Board Kephart Weeks
Storm Water McDaniel Briscoe and Kephart
Citizen Randy Butt & Mary Butt